TranslatorHQ recommends products should only be deleted in the following circumstances;
- The item is no longer being sold online
- The product can be deleted as normal from your eCommerce store and export to web can be disabled in Retail Express
- The integration has created the product incorrectly and the item needs to be re-created e.g. A variable product was entered into Retail Express with the incorrect manufacture SKU.
- The product can be deleted as normal from your eCommerce store
- Please contact support and request a refresh. During the next synchronization window the product will be re-created by TranslatorHQ
TranslatorHQ recommends products should not be deleted in the following circumstances;
- You are waiting for more stock to arrive
- The product is 'out of season' and will be re-listed at a later date
Products can still remain linked between Retail Express and your eCommerce store and still appear 'deleted' from your store front. You can unpublish the product from your store front during this time.
If you still want to delete the product you need to follow this process:-
- The product can be deleted as normal from your eCommerce store.
- Mark as disabled or turn off Export to Web in Retail Express
- Please contact support and request a refresh of the Retail Express data.
- If you do not refresh the product will get re-created when the eCommerce deletion is found out.